Iyer, sy tau, mentang² la adik sy nak kawen, dan² la sy asyik jumpe lagu jiwang² hahah..
Actually, I heard this song a few years back when I ws still a loyal listener of Mix.FM. Around the time I started switching to FlyFM (sbb time tu Mix byk sgt iklan and Fly sgt kurang iklan, tp kini suda terbalik hehe..) I heard this song..
Yeay yeah, I know! Ni just commercial type punye song and not much to remembered by tp I suke jugak :p Mau pulak ade bahase tidak ku fahami yg terase sgt sexy.. purrrr! Hahah :p
But searching for the MP3, I never did find it. For years I tried searching tp tak jumpa.. mau pulak I bukan tau the exact title of the song. klau tau pun, mesti salah eje ke ape ke kan.. UNTIL last Sunday! Kebetulan otw to Abah's for Adi n Ana nye merisik, I heard this song. Yeay! Kembali happy but I didn't catch the title and artist. Balik sch, bermule lah usaha mencari.. somehow, I always thought Frankie J yang nyanyi (Iyer, sy tau sy merepek.. dia mane pandang lagu camni :p)
Then I remembered. I used to surf MixFM nye website to find lyrics and within minutes after years of frustrations, I finally found the title and artist.. a group I never heard of plak tu haha.. but I STILL LIKE IT! :p
So, rasenye ini jugak termasuk dlm soundtrack kawen Ayu yg ntah bile itu.. boley?
Tu Amor ~ RBD
Mi amor I'm not sure of the right words to say
Maybe these simple words will do best to best explain
What I feel in my heartWhat I feel more each day
How to make you see
How to let you know
How to say, how to say
How I love you so
With words you understand
Words that get right though to your heart
Here's the place to start
[CORO]
Tu amor, I will always be
Tu amor, means the world to me
Estarás siempre en mi corazón
You're the one in my soul
And I live for tu amor, tu amor.
Mi amor love you more with each look in your eyes
Maybe these simple words will do best to best describe
What I feel in my heart
What I'll feel for all time
How to make you see
How to let you know
How to say, how to say
How I need you so
With words you understand
Words that get through to your soul
Words that will let you know
[CORO]
You're the one that I need in my arms
Believe me these words I say
Are words that come straight from my heart
How do I make you believe
Nothing else means as much as what you mean to me
[CORO]
...just a place for me to go rambling over everything currently happening in my life, sometimes, even to the tiniest detail. And whatever that's unfortunate enough to happen to cross my mind at the very moment when I feel like jotting down something ;)
Thursday, April 30, 2009
Wednesday, April 29, 2009
Of 'poyo'ness and 'ciwi'ness.. and "Ayu tanak kawen"?!?!
I came to school early today.. then cabut back home haha.. I've still got tonnes to do regarding the spring cleaning and somehow, I can't just start-->stop! I keep stopping every now and then haha.. sungguh teruk!
Anyway, the room is starting to look like a study now.. to MY eyes la! To other peoples eyes, I don't care haha :p My area, my suka laaaaa :p
I got to buy a bookcase at a shop near my tuition centre. Mahal gilaaaaa.. RM98! Hmm, I think mmg harge dia camtu kot.. Its just that a few years ago, I bought a similar one at Carrefour for RM49.90.. but it WAS on offer la time tu.. *sigh*
Takpe lah, the mahalness of it aside, guess what I put in there.. on the TOP shelf hehe.. (Actually dah not a suprise sgt since I had MMSed the photo to almost everyone ptg tadi hahah..!)
Tadaaa.. 

Hehe.. suke! I actually nak tayang my Goku tp everyone asyik tanye, "Dah complete ke?" Cehhh.. tengok pun tau lum complete lagi :p~
Takpe².. I ♥!
Among the people yg wajib ku MMS bende alah itu are Misa and Amoi la, my gang pengumpul komik satu zaman dolu. Misa seperti ku agak, akan jeles hehe.. jgn risau Misa, ni sy kumpul balik ni. Sy idak le terre nyimpan collection yg lame time kite kumpul dulu. Udah ilang dibuat dek adik² ku sob²..
Cikgu Amoi plak, sbb dah abis time skolah, rajin la dia melayan my sms. We were talking about our 'dream' dulu nak kumpul all the comics and figurines and make a special place for it in our own libraries. She told me she was lucky since her husband also liked collecting these comics so he didn't mind her buying them.
I told her, I wish I'd find someone like that since I don't wanna throw them all away again.
Tau ape dia reply? (word by word, letter by letter)
"Sy ingat lagi masa sek awak ckp xnak kawin, tp nak bby. Hehe kelakar kan.."
Aiyak! Did I say THAT out loud dulu?!?!
"Ye lah. byk kali plak tu. Sbb tu sy ingat.."
Erkk.. and I thought that was my deepest and darkest secret dulu hahah.. Tp to Misa and Ami (sbb same class with me time F4 and F5) AND Bai+Bart+Illis (kot la time F1~F3 sy dok ckp bende yg same), betoi ke sy ade ckp camtu byk kali kat sumer org? Sungguh konpius! I seriously thought that was my private thought and I never told anyone haha.. Tetibe rase malu! Hahah.. :p
Alaaaa.. mule la nostalgia ingt time sekolah²..
Tuesday, April 28, 2009
Study room update :p
Huhu.. terase ciwi :p
Last night stayed up again, but this time more to clearing up my bedroom since terdapat sgt byk habuk ditinggalkan oleh rak² di dalam bilik :D Left me sneezing tp padan la muke kan, sape suh sapu je selame ni hehe..
..and uwaaaaaaaaaaaa! Now my bedroom seem so bare, its almost depressing!
My bedroom used to be my safe haven. I had my bed (of course!), my closet, my study desk, my pc desk and my 3 book racks. I could stay locked up in the room without going out and still survive (klau tak makan laaa..).
Last night, after mopping up the room, beating the mat (bamboo one but still need beating sbb somehow it still berabuk) and rearranging my colourful boxes in place of my book rack, I realized my room was almost HALF EMPTY!
Whaaaaa-AAAAA-aaaat?!!?
Seriously, I could even hear echos in the room.. uwaaaaa! I could play football in the room if I wanted sbb giler lapang.. and terase kehilangan when I don't have my books near me :(
Now I'm trying to figure out apekah yg perlu ditambah so my room doesn't seem so.. empty!
A new bed?
Huh! Tidoq sorg pun nak tamak katil besau ke?
A bigger closet?
Baju awak byk sgt ke Ayu?
A..
A..
(senyap sunyi tanpe idea..)
Anyway, as for the room hehe.. Since I haven't bought new book shelves, I just stacked my books up lah dulu. Like this..

..and this!

Ni plak my comic (re)collection update :p

Hehe, was patting myself on the back around 4.30am this morning, happy that I've already moved all the books in my so-called study.
Senyum..
Sengih..
..until I arrived at the living room. Kunun nak wind down tgk CD jap laaa..
I saw another stack of campur² books hidden behind the settee.. AND my Harry Potter collection.. AND my Anne of Green Gables collection.. AND my current tuition referance books! Itu tak termasuk my Conan collection (yg separuhnye ade with my students hehe.. Cikgu apekah Ayu ini ye?)
Aiyakkk! Konpem gonna hafta go buy at least some simple colour boxes this weekend..
*sigh*
P/S
Got this from kak Jah who got them from the Dean, Prof Hamidi who just came back from the project in Makkah :) Semangat kak Jah nak bg different flavours for me to taste hehe..

Nyum², chocolates! Thanx kak Jah :) Nnt sy wat potato salad cam aritu nye utk kak Jah, k
Monday, April 27, 2009
Peanuts anyone?
Yesterday was the 1st phase of turning the backroom into my study. I didn't stop til nearly 5am and by then, I was so tired.. not sleepy, but tired. Took a bath before crashing on the living room settee and only woke up when Leong called.
Anyway, the room is now not as empty as before. Thought of taking out the landlords cupboard but since it won't do to be in any other room (the middle room is a bit full and my room has furniture with wood finishings as opposed to the grey paint of the cupboard) so I decided to leave it in the room but move it nearer to the window. I've stacked some boxes on top of it (boxes that'll help me when I'm moving outta here la kan, so tak leh la buang)
Then I moved my pc desk outta my bedroom and into this room, before transferring my study desk into this room too. I managed to move my one and only proper book shelf in to this room as well as two colour boxes I've used as book racks. Still haven't got enough time and money to go find other book shelves yet.. and it WAS tiring! Had to mop the floor several times sbb bilik tu dah lame tak bercuci kan.. giler tul! The water from ONE mopping bleh buat ink utk my tuition markers (Okay, exagerrating here :p)
Still have a lot to do but I'll update later with picture (Ciwi!)
Anyway, while doing the 'tranferring', I noticed something I've quite forgotten. Its something I used to collect when I was smaller.
You remember the cartoon Peanuts? Or maybe some of you prefer SNOOPY? Hehe..
Sunshine used to sell these Peanuts collectibles and I used to save my pocket money for them (as well as my comics!) I had a whole collection of stationery and others. I even had this Snoopy bag I used for tuition which cost me RM 49.90. Why do I remember the price? Well, on an allowance of RM2 per day (inclusive of bus fare AND lunch tau!), that amount was very large for me. Took me a few months to save up.. budak² skrg, mntk je dpt kan? We used to save up for anything we wanted, right? <--Now I'm sounding matronly like and old lady hahah :p
I was so proud of my collection :)
But when I moved away from home, starting from matriculation, I started losing these.. just as I lost my comics la kan. Aishhh, nak wat camne, I have a whole line of siblings younger than me :p
Still, somehow one year, my brother Adi remembered how crazy I was of Snoopy and his friends (I remember one year I got an A on an art project.. and this is Ayu yg tak pandai melukis ni! We were supposed to draw any holiday celebration and I chose Christmas with the Peanuts gang as the characters.. it must've been the one and only A I got for Seni Lukis haha..)
Back to Adi. On my 19th birthday (I think!), after he realized I was a bit upset seeing my Snoopy thingeys lost, he bought me this..

..no wonder he was looking forward to give me my birthday present that year! :) Thanx! Tengok, I still simpan elok² tau :p
Then another year, I found this @Watsons for a Snoopy promotion they did..

I also realized I still have a Snoopy jewellery box and clock (Just a clock je. Can't use for alarm!)

..and ni paling suke. Went to Popular a few years back and found these. Padehal time tu bukan ade duit, tp sbb takut lain kali dtg dah takde, sanggup ikat perut berminggu haha.. Tak silap they were priced at RM35.90 each and though mase ni I wasn't a school girl with a RM2 daily allowance, I still wasn't in shape to buy anything I wanted, whenever I wanted. Tp beli jugak tuh hehe..

Now I feel 16 again :)
Sunday, April 26, 2009
Current projects
..not PhD-wise, may I warn you! Hehe..
1st Project: Kame Hame Haa Project
Actually, even before the movie came out, I'd been planning to re-collect this series.. as well as the Dragon Quest series.. both which are my favourites (along with Misa and Amoi). The three of us used to imagine collecting the whole series along with a few collectibles (We had some figurines back then.. and miniature Dragon Balls too hehe.. tak campur my red Dragon Ball bed sheet Amoi gave me for my 17th birthday!)
However, due to laziness perhaps, and the excuse that those old comic books are kinda hard to find, I kept KIVing that thought. That was until I came across this shop in Jusco Perda which sold all kinds of comis, old and new. Our fav Yuyu Hakusho pun ade.. so konpem la Ayu suke :p
And on my first purchase, I bought these..

Haha.. the boy at the counter cam pelik je kot tgk :p
So now, since the price pun much higher that what it was 12 years ago, kene beli sikit² je la kan, due to availability la jugak. Still, beli skit² pun, I guess dlm RM 50 (I could get around 10 of these) a month boley la kan? Then I'll be able to finish collecting these in a few months (DG 43 issues and DQ 37) :D
Yeay! Hehe.. also planning to buy the figures I saw in SnJ.
P/S Just finished reading one of my fav episodes where Pikor saved Go Han from Bezita.. sgt touching to know he's not a monster :) Hahah.. bleh rase emosi plak time ni, apa raaa Ayu :p Also gelak balik when reading the translator nye translation.. I think it was supposed to be Son Goku Mengamuk but he translated into Son Goku Merajuk.. Merajuk?!?! Heheh.. had a good laugh over this 12 years ago.. and still laughing at it now :)
2nd Project: Mini Library
I've now been living alone for, what? One year?
To tell you the truth, I now prefer living alone. Except for that scare I had at the end of last year when someone came knocking at my bedroom window at 3.30am and the unwanted-four-legged-guest I had a few months ago, I think I'm comfy.
I can do anything I want, cook anything I desire of even not cook at all, don't need to clean much as I don't stay at home much so sampah pun takde la byk sgt cam klau duk reramai kan. I can change the furniture around as much as I want to (not that there's much in the house pun, but I don't have to consider anyone else!), heck, I can go around butt naked if I want to (not that I do!) and no one would care. I could even have a washing day entirely to myself, without queueing up with anyone else to use the washing machine :)
Only one problem: I have TOO much space! Adehhhh!
The house has three comfortable-sized rooms. I've used one room as my bedroom eversince the days I lived with kak Kt and kak Shima so I have another two rooms to spare.
The middle room is now my so-called walk in closet haha.. No! I don't have that much clothes but this is the only room without windows so I can hang clothes without worrying they would fade from the sun. I've put the ironing board and all linen in this room. I've also put a clothes rack for my baju kurungs and blouses, all hanged neatly(?) with hangers..
I've also put my tudung rack here. And all my perfumes (I just realized that I collect a lot of these.. tp bukan la yg mahal² punye :p Just the usual Body Shop and Victoria Secret ones), body lotions, lip gloss (yg cume pakai di pagi hari.. and klau ilang, ilang laaa.. no touch up for me :p) bla bla bla..
.. and just so it doesn't look like I'm taking so much space. I've also put the spare matress here along with an extra towel rack for visitors. I know, why don't I put it in the third room kan? I feel its not only too much of a hassle untuk jage 2 bilik camtu, but also coz the room would seem so bare.. just a matress and towel rack?!
The third room pulak has been bare eversince my last housemate moved back to her hometown. I've always kept the door closed as I hate seeing the empty room actually.. and jugak sbb she left the room without cleaning it up properly AND with a broken cupboard (which is the land lord punye) Sakit ati tul.. The cupboard asalnye in my room but since I had my own furniture, we moved it to the middle room for kak Kt.. and then I moved it to her room when the middle room became empty and I realized she didn't have anything to put her clothes in. I'm pretty sure I gave it to her in a good condition BUT she left with the door tercabut from its hinges.. leceh tul la!
Anyway, not-exactly-recently, I noticed my overflowing books. Now that my book racks in my bedroom pun dah penuh, I've resorted to double-stacking my books in the current racks and also stacking some books on the floor in the living room.. and believe me, those stacks are growing taller every month.
Tambah pulak since now I'm collecting balik my comics.. and I've actually haven't taken the picture of the recent comics I bought last Friday :D So mmg byk la kan (Baru tingt, I also have books from Wanie yg blum bg dia post lagik.. haaaa, tak ke lagi tinggi stack nye nnt)
Pastu pulak, now that its nearly the middle of the year, I also remembered something else. Usually bile dah dekat time pekse, I'll be having students asking for additional private tutoring. Besenye budak form 3 lah ni. I do it for free for them, provided they come to my house la kan. The reason, klau buat additional private tutoring at the tuition centre, the 'boss' nnt suh budak² ni bayar and not all of them can afford additional costs kan.
Anyway, whenever they come, I could only offer the dinning room table for studying. Mmg was thinking of the third room, but I don't have extra tables ke whatsoever..
However, since I'm growing sick of seeing this empty room, I think I'm gonna change it into my mini library and study room.. aci tak? Hahah.. since I'm staying alone pun, I think itu tak jadi masalah, betul tak?
So here's the room..

..and the challenge is to turn the room into something useful! I'm gonna move my pc (yg dah tak berape bergune excpet for men gem jek hehe..) and current study desk in my bedroom here. Gonna have to buy some book shelves jugak la kan. Then maybe nak find those Japanese-kind low tables..
Ideas anyone?
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)